EVENT

Air Vase Workshop
EVENT
Air Vase Workshop

Explore the limitless possibilities of paper in a series of hands-on workshops. Participants will create and keep two “air vase”—elegant, self-standing structures designed from a single sheet of paper by Tokyo-based Torafu Architects Inc.

These workshops are a great opportunity for participants of all ages to gain insight into the background of the vase and the paper used to create it. Workshops are presented in collaboration with Takeo Paper Co., Ltd., a specialty paper company built on the foundation of paper, design, and technology.

The program is approximately one hour, and consists of a demonstration, a presentation on Takeo Paper Company and its history and products, a selection from 50 different colored papers, a demonstration, a construction of two air vases, and a group photo.

Presented in collaboration with Takeo Co., Ltd.

Workshop Dates:

Weekday Date Time
Friday April 13 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday April 14 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Saturday April 21 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday April 28 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday May 12 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday May 19 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday May 27 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday May 30 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Friday June 1 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Saturday June 2 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday June 3 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday June 6 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Friday June 8 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Saturday June 9 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday June 10 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday June 13 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Registration:

Space is limited, register here.

 

Photos by Fuminari Yoshitsugu

 
  • Date
  • 04.13.2018―06.13.2018
  • Location
  • Japan House 2F
  • Fee
  • Complimentary